Drupal Administration Lock-out

Here you may share your feedback on any of the online services we provide, or report technical issues that you may have encountered.

Moderator: Staff

Gallivan
Team Manager

Drupal Administration Lock-out

Postby Gallivan » Wed Feb 13, 2008 4:30 pm

I don't know if Roots has asked anyone to look at this, but I figured I would post just in case.

When logging in on the website to post comments (or administer, post news, etc.) it would seem that Drupal forgets the logged in user on a page switch.

I think the problem is best described here:

http://drupal.org/node/102114

I'm not sure how to go about upgrading the CMS, I've never worked with Drupal or any like CMS before, but I don't think it's too complex.

If DWonderly or any other Drupal experts read this maybe you could look into this over the weekend? I can't until midterms are over (Friday) but once they are I can read up on it and try it - if no one has a better understanding of it.

Thanks,
Matt
Roots
Dictator

Re: Drupal Administration Lock-out

Postby Roots » Wed Feb 13, 2008 5:33 pm

Yeah this problem has prevented me from updating the site and making that crucial programmers needed post. I think the recommended solution for this problem was to simply upgrade drupal. I might take a look into it tonight if I have time and if no one else volunteers to try to solve this issue. It really is important that we get this fixed *soon*
Roots
Dictator

Postby Roots » Thu Feb 14, 2008 6:37 pm

Drupal 6.0 was released yesterday::: http://drupal.org/drupal-6.0

This looks to be good timing for us. Lets go ahead and do the full upgrade since we're already needing to mess around with this. If we're running on a version of Drupal earlier than 5.x though, first we need to upgrade to 5.x then upgrade to 6.0.
Gallivan
Team Manager

Postby Gallivan » Fri Feb 15, 2008 10:49 pm

I'll delve into this tonight, I have a good bit of time.
gorzuate
Developer

Postby gorzuate » Mon Feb 18, 2008 6:14 pm