Here to Help!

For discussing and sharing all forms of artwork related to the game

Moderator: Staff

Namakoro

Here to Help!

Postby Namakoro » Mon May 09, 2011 6:41 am

Hi there everyone! =D I'm Namakoro; talked to Roots a bit back on GameDev and then wandered over hereabouts to help out on the artsy side of things. I'm a 2D artist by trade, in university for fine arts, and pursuing a career as an illustrator; I also find myself really liking spritework for being such clean, neat, compact parcels of visual information.

What I'm interested in: Illustration/splashwork, ports, character sprites, monsters and concept work. Basically, the fun things. xD I especially love designing, drawing, painting and spriting monsters.

So... let me know what you want me to do. =D
Roots
Dictator

Re: Here to Help!

Postby Roots » Mon May 09, 2011 7:25 am

Hi, glad to have you with us. :) I was thinking that for starting out, maybe you'd be interested in designing enemy sprites for our battle. We have a collection of them already, but we're going to need a few more to complete our next release. I'd recommend that you read the prologue text available below, as that is the text format of what we are trying to present with this next release. Hopefully it will get your imagination going with what kind of creatures fill this universe.

Prologue Story

Our existing set of sprites can be found here:

http://allacrost.svn.sourceforge.net/vi ... e/enemies/
If you know how to use subversion to check out our files, that would be helpful since it will give you all the images we currently have and you won't have to manually examine these via your web browser. But if that's too difficult its no problem. Its a pretty big download, FYI (I think 60+MB?).